Testimonials

Testimonials

★★★★★

6/23/18

I brought by 2012 limited in cause it was sputtered while riding. They were successful in solving the problem and got me back out riding. Many thanks to Griff and Jerry for leading a great team. Gainesville Harley is a truly an asset to our community.

Scott Laraway, Gainesville, FL


★★★★★

3/3/18

It has been a long time since i owned a motorcycle and my credit rating wasn't the best in the world and i have always wanted to own a harley since i was raised around them when i was a kid once was a member of the originals bike club out of south gate,ca i have owned honda and kawi but never thought i could ever get a harley til i applied for financing and was approved with the help of men like jeff turner and john jansen they worked with me to get finance and wfter arriving it took all off 3 hrs and i had a motorcycle that i always wanted and now because of this experience i will always refer everyone to the gainesville, fl shop for their needs they were great and a great experience all around keep up the great work both of you are a great asset to the company

CURTIS ISAAC, CROSS CITY, FL


★★★★★

2/23/18

I had gone to Ocala to try buy a bike, was not a good experience. Stop in to Gainesville Harley Davidson on the way home. They made me a good deal, so l bought a bike. They made it an enjoyable experience. Ive bought 20 bikes in 20 years and Gainesville Harley Davidson is the place to buy a motorcycle. Thanks a lot ! You earned my business, next purchase will be in Gainesville.

William Pete Stith, Albany, GEORGIA


★★★★★

2/1/18

I just want to thanks to John Dukes for getting me on my first Harley a 2005 super glide. When no other dealership would get me financed somehow he did.So,if your credit is shot to he'll like mine give John Dukes a call he is the man.Oh,did I mention that I never stepped foot in the door it was all done by phone and they shipped it to Alexandria Va love the bike love. Thanks John Dukes for all you did Aaron Barfield

Aaron BARFIELD, ALEXANDRIA, VA


★★★★★

 12/2/17

I Road in on a bike that I owed entirely too much money on and they were able to get me on the bike that I wanted at a price that I could afford. The entire staff worked hard to make this experience unbelievable. They can work miracles.

Harvey Bordeau, Palatka, FL


★★★★★

 11/30/17

worked with Mike and Ivan on a trade and purchase. Everything was very simple and quick, they made my very limited time an important factor. If I had more money to spend I would have bought another bike that I fell in love with while there. Overall the dealership was very friendly and accommodating. If you're looking for a nice bike and great experience then give them a call or stop by. The view from I-75 doesn't do this dealership any justice, it's like the rabbit hole(if you understand that reference to "Alice in Wonderland"), the place is much bigger than I thought and has a great selection of bikes and apparel. Thanks guys for the great experience!!

Anonymous


★★★★★

 11/30/17

worked with Mike and Ivan on a trade and purchase. Everything was very simple and quick, they made my very limited time an important factor. If I had more money to spend I would have bought another bike that I fell in love with while there. Overall the dealership was very friendly and accommodating. If you're looking for a nice bike and great experience then give them a call or stop by. The view from I-75 doesn't do this dealership any justice, it's like the rabbit hole(if you understand that reference to "Alice in Wonderland"), the place is much bigger than I thought and has a great selection of bikes and apparel. Thanks guys for the great experience!!

Anonymous


★★★★★

 11/15/17

Quick visit to service department to have cruise-control enabled... thanks to service team for your competence, and great customer service, job well done.

Phil Roddenberry, Live Oak, FL


★★★★★

 6/4/17

I just got a good deal on a 2017 Low Rider s. the purchase went fast, and I was soon on the road. This is a bike that wants to corner, and go fast. sitting at a light you are aware that you are sitting on a small saddle that I found is soft, but surprisingly comfortable, and holds you in place. this bike will throw you back at launch, the seat holds you in place. The engine is huge, and smooth's out over 3,000 rpms. this is not a superbike, it is a monster. it reminds me of my earlier bikes, it shakes a bit, much lighter than a bagger, handles better than my softail. the suspension is premium for and aft. the brakes are triple disk abs, yes these stop you fast.the looks are stunning. Black upon black. as vast is the HD catalogue, this bike can remain stock, and you still have a premium bike. bottom line this is everything my sportsters wanted to be, the s model is the most fun bike ever.

rick palmer, gainesville, FL


★★★★★

3/22/17

When you are 1000 miles from home..... and your bike doesn't start.... that feeling of Oooohhhhh @&*&$^& ! ..... and then.... you roll into HD in Gainesville, FL and you come in touch with the nicest folks..... fast service and professionalism that you know is truly HD thru and thru. I just wanted to take the time to acknowledge and thank Cody Thomas your Service Advisor who not only helped me out with a new battery in about an hour ..... but gave us a comfort just as if we were back home in Jersey. Thank you doesn't seem enough.....but just wanted to say so here! We will definitely come back in to say hi if we are there in the Sunshine State ;-) With Appreciation & Thanks... Erik & Doreen

Erik Richman, Hackettstown, NJ


★★★★★

3/20/17

To whom it may concern. I would just like to comment on your service department especially Dave and Cody. My bike which I purchased from Mike who also deserves a shout out for his help. Anyway I broke down the day before heading out to bike week. I got my bike in to be serviced thought I was gonna miss my ride. Mike was gonna give me a loaner but turns out Dave got me in and had me running in just a couple hours. I just wanted to say Gainesville Harley is top of the line theses days to have a company actually care about customer service is refreshing. Every bike I buy and everybody I can tell I will send to Mike and if they need work done it don't get no better than Dave and Cody. Thanks a lot.

Nathan thornton, lake butler, FL


★★★★★

10/18/16

I was in an accident on my Harley electra glide. The guy that hit me, his insurance company gave me a very low estimate to fix my bike. I took it to Gainesville Harley Davidson and Jeremy, there #1 insurance adjuster worked with me on my claim. He ended up getting me five times what the insurance company origionaly offered. If you have an accident on your harley go to the Gainesvile Harley Davidson service department and ask for Jeremy to check out your bike for you claim. He does all the work and contacts the Insurance company. He knows what he is doing and gets you a fair ammount to get your bike fixed properly with Harley parts if possible. Thanks Jeremy, Mort

morton wolfson, gainesville, FL


★★★★★

7/31/16

I just bought a brand new street glide special on Saturday the 23rd from Lakeland FL HD. On my way home to Illinois, I noticed oil coming out that was later determined to be a bad o-ring. I used my GPS on the bike and found this dealership. I called and spoke to service, who had me bring it right in. I went in and spoke with Jasper, who was awesome! The entire staff was excellent, they got me right in and out, and even recommended places to go and eat while we were there. I was thoroughly impressed with the dealership and how they treated me. They even updated my software on the bike, and washed it for me. The next time I go down, I'll definetly be stopping in. Thank you all for your top notch customer service!

Ryan Garfield, Watseka, IL


★★★★★

7/20/16

sara townsend, branford, FL


★★★★★

6/30/16

JUST WANT TOO THANK KENNY AND KEVIN ON HELP GETTING MY VERY FRIST HARLEY CAN NOT WAIT TOO START RIDING IT. AND KENNY THK U FOR BRING BIKE TOO MY HOUSE U ALL WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND.

HAPPY TRAILS.

RAYMOND GREEN, LAKE BUTLER, FL


★★★★★

6/16/16

Dear Gail, Kevin, and Paul ~
Gainesville Harley Family (Gail, Kevin, and Paul and the entire Gainesville team and family) ~

I have felt at home at your dealership from the first day that I rode into town in search of Wendell to have him tune-up my current Harley at the time (1997-1998). As I followed Wendell from Jacksonville to Gainesville Harley-Davidson, which is what brought me to become a member of the GHD family.

During one of my many visits to the dealership; I remember many a day that the team members would always look forward to getting a "BigMacDadddy" Hug. I use to always hug Ray Lyle and pick him up off the ground as I hugged him. Soon most of the mechanics would ask where is "MY HUG MAN"!!!! Over time even some of the female staff would always look for one of the unique "BigMacDadddy" hug.

I am really today motivated to write and share this review because of the ever evolving FAMILY dealership!!! And my personal experience on Tuesday June 14th and 15th, 2016 at the dealership is a true testimony of the Family feel of your Dealership. Gail, Kevin and Paul, I wanted to express my sincerely praise for your recent changes in the dealership staffing, because of life events and just the course of doing business.

I chatted with Paul on Saturday June 11, 2016, and shared with him a problem that I had when I purchased a set of new tires for my Road King here locally in Fort Myers. After paying for the new tires. I became painfully aware after riding the Road King that the mechanics shop had no tire balancing equipment!!!!! I felt stuck between a rock and a hard spot. I asked Paul if he would consider re-balancing these tires for me in GHD dealership. And Paul said he would do the job for me. Paul said if I arrived at the dealership about 1:00 pm on Tuesday June 14, 2016; the service department could probably work my re-balancing work order in the days work schedule. As I was about 40-mile south of the dealership when I called and spoke to David Baily and mentioned I would probably make to the dealership within the hour of my call. He said the Paul had mentioned to him that I would be coming into the dealership service department for re-balancing of my tires. So as a result I of my most recent personal service department experience (re- affirming what already knew) I will always return to GHD for my full services and tire needs (as I have had 50,000 miles of solid riding on this current Road King when it has been service by GHD)

I recently had a Problem with a new set of front and rear tires needing to be re-balancing. As I have done for many years in the past since 1998, I rode to your dealership for the help I knew I could trust and rely upon for getting my 2013 Road King road worth for an upcoming trip from Fort Myers to Dallas Texas to Ann Arbor, Michigan and returning to Fort Myers.

Per my request the tires were balanced and I was on my way back to fort Myers from Gainesville; it seemed like the front end vibration continued. So after getting home after the 529 mile round trip on Tuesday night June 14th; I decided at 10:00 pm that night that I needed to return to the Dealership the next day to get the Road King roadworthy. I was up at 6:30 am and back on the rad by 8:30 am and I arrived at the dealership about 1:00 pm on Wednesday June 15th after another one-way trip of 265 miles.

I was fortunate enough to have jasper Rowe ask (in front of me) Mark the Shop foreman to test drive mi scooter. Mark said he could get to it in about 15 minutes after he finished up his current customer bike repair; and he ask if I had time; and I said sure I am in no hurry; I have all day.

I meet Mark for the first time when Jasper made the request of him to test drive mi scooter. As Mark was getting ready to ride my bike he asked what are my normal cruising speeds are. I shared to Mark that I had ordered this scooter in October 2012; and had a stage IV kit installed when the scooter arrived at the dealership in a crate on January 11, 2013. and the scooter now has 50,000 miles on it and my normal cruising speed are usually between 75 and 82 MPH.

Mark returned from the test drive and said that the vibration was still very evident at multiple speeds, and they would correct the problem. Well as I waited in the main showroom soon Dustin (Cowboy) appears as he was the mechanic working my job order request for my tire re-balancing (and as a side note he originally installed the Stage VI kit), he said the problem is not the balancing of the wheels and tires as the wheels are balanced, but rather that the right front wheel bearing has gone bad. he then asks if I still have warranty. And I said no I do not any warranty. And I said I have no choice for safety sake but to have the two new front wheel bearings installed. And I just mentioned I am newly retired and that my cash resources are a little are limited and I asked what he thought it would cost, and he mentioned Probably around $140. I said that I have that and I would like him to proceed and make the scooter road worthy.

As I drove home from your Gainesville HD dealership finishing my 1058 mile trips to your dealership; I vowed to myself that I will always be willing to make the trip to the Dealership for the quality service I have become to rely upon and to Visit the Family!!!!

I have nothing but gratitude and praise for your personal commitments to keeping Ray Lytles dream ALIVE and WELL, to keep your Dealership a family run business ever widening the Gainesville Harley-Davidson Family experience as time passes on.Sincerely

Mac Davison AKA BigMacdaddy


★★★★★

5/20/16

My check engine light came on. I called the Service Dept and they said to bring in the bike when I got off work. Mark the took the bike in and check the codes. I needed a voltage regulator. He was very quick to replace it and get me back on the road. Many thanks to the Service Dept. Jasper, Jeremie and Mark.

Anonymous


★★★★★

5/20/16

I had a clutch issue on a Sunday while out riding. I found Gainesville Harley Davidson on my gps and called them. The service department was not open but I was given the phone number of a local towing company to bring my trike to the dealership.

The service department was closed but Mark was there working on his personal bike. He tried to get me back on the road right away but the problem was more than then he could fix on a Sunday afternoon. So I left the trike and headed back to Orlando.

When the service department opened up on Tuesday they contacted me immediately to

let me know they were on it. It took a few days to get the necessary parts in to do the repairs. The service department was in constant contact with me letting me know when the parts would arrive and the status of the repairs . Knowing it was my daily ride they went above and beyond to get my trike back to me as fast as possible.

Everyone I talked to at this dealership were very helpful and patiently answered my questions. I will be going back there for all of my service needs even though it is a 125 mile ride. They have a customer for life.

Rick Ream, Orlando, FL


★★★★★

4/18/16

Harley took care of the problem with my bike that did not get taken care of the first time, very happy with the Service Department this time. The new manager David Bailey is awesome! The Tech also. The entire service dept.Thank You,

Fredrick Wise, HighSprings, FL


★★★★★

4/11/16

I was towed in and was written up immediately as a traveller on Saturday April 9. I came up from Orlando and received exceptionally high quality service and immediate attention. It started with Jordan who pick up my stranded Heritage and was not only well informed about motorcycles, he took care of the loading up of my bike since I had recent surgery on my arm. He was well versed and did the dealership proud. Upon arrival I was greeted and written up by Jasper, who was very professional and proficient in his position. Not condescending as other dealerships can often be. Jasper was also well informed and pleasant, which is great to a customer who was stranded and had no idea of the condition of his bike for five hours before placing a call to your dealership. I've dealt with at least 8 dealerships in the state of Florida alone. Gainesville Harley is by far the most professional, friendly, and cooperative of all I've experienced. As good as Harley dealers can be, this place is a model as far as I am concerned. Particularly with the staff on hand. Oh, and Dave Bailey ain't to bad either, he gave me the bill and off I went. A great crew !

Gil Ihrig, Orlando, FL


★★★★★

3/27/16

I wanted to write bc although we did not purchase anything at your dealership we had an amazing experience there. We were traveling through and wanted to stop by and see your dealership. Shortly after we first arrived, Jasper greeted us. He was so amazing, even offering us a tour of your facility. By the time we were done my daughter told me I should quit my job and move down here just so I could work at your dealership. It was truly a great experience. It's obvious Jasper loves his job. If you just kept him at the front door greeting people, everyone who walks through those doors would never want to deal with any other dealership. Thanks again for the great experience!!

Brian OConnor, Piscataway, NJ


★★★★★

3/10/16

I have been wanting a street glide since I first started riding five years ago. Mike at Gainesville Harley was very helpful and made my experience a easy and painless one. Ray was also very helpful as well. Nothing but good things to say about all the staff at the dealership. I will be going back for all my future purchases be it bike, parts, etc.

Samuel Mcdonald, jasper, FL


★★★★★

2/17/16

My Classic was not starting and I called the Service Dept. and they offered to have their truck and trailer come to me and pick me up. It was about 4:30 or 5:00 and they close at 6:00. The driver arrived and loading my bike in the trailer and took us to the Dealership. The driver was very courteous and helpful. Once at the Service Dept. they moved my bike right in (5:50) and started to look at it and said that if it was a just a battery they would get me moving then. I was luck it was just a simple short and they fixed it and had me moving by 6:10. Thanks for staying the few extra minutes and helping. Excellent Customer Service from the Service Dept.

Scott Laraway, Gainesville, FL


★★★★★

2/3/16

Mike Fink was our sells rep and he was fantastic. We had looked at several dealerships and at one we were treated as if we did not matter. At Gainesville Harley we were treated by everyone with respect and a caring attitude. We will definitely recommend this dealership above all others.

We have not owned a motorcycle for several years, and the 2014 H-D FLD Dyna Switchback in Amber Wiskey hit home, it has made us "young" again.

Again, I can not thank Mike enough for his hospitality, and the lady who sold us apparel/helmet etc. was a great plus too (sorry, cant remember her name but the receipt says BST)

Which we assume stands for BEST!!!!

So we again say thank you for making us feel like royalty!!!Sincerely, Cindy and Bill Baughn 2-3-2016

William Baughn, Homosassa, FL


★★★★★

2/2/16

Gainesville Harley is top drawer. This is my fourth purchase. The whole process is painless, they are honest, friendly, and know their stuff. The staff can correctly guide you into the right bike if you need that help. I will tell you the truth this is the best dealership around.

richard palmer, gainesville, FL


★★★★★

10/27/15

I have had several bikes but this is my first Harley and I gotta say the folks at Gainesville Harley were AWESOME! They treat you like you are family, everyone shakes your hand and they are all right there to answer any questions you may have. It was easy to get the credit to get the bike and the whole thing didn't take long at all. They even stayed late to make sure I got the bike I wanted and that I was happy with my purchase. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new bike.

Charlee Thompson, Lake City, FL


★★★★★

10/18/15this week my wife surprised me with a 2005 883 Sporty for my Birthday. I went over to your business to talk with someone about lowering the rear shocks. Bo and Jasper where incredible in helping me understand my bike. I am a first time Harley Owner and I love it. the professional service, friendliness and knowledge that your staff all have is amazing. I was even told, welcome to the family. I have no doubt that I will be doing business with you for many years to come. Thank you for making me feel so welcome.See you next Saturday, I couldn't help buying new shocks. Btw, the ladies that sold me riding glasses were also great.


Rick Jefferson, Fort White, FL


★★★★★

8/15/15

I brought my 2007 classic in to have my front master cylinder rebuilt. Griff and his crew did an excellent job of getting me out the door. Thank goodness for the extended warranty. While waiting I poked around the shop. Jasper and his crew were most helpful getting the remainder of my intercom system. Love the team at Gainesville Harley-Davidson.

Scott laraway, Gainesville, FL


★★★★★

4/2/15

Just hung the phone with Jasper in parts. I have been looking for a Buell clutch cable for two days down In Orlando where I live. Orlando Harley made me feel like I was looking for Triumph parts and Seminole told me 2-3 weeks and I would have to come to the store to order. I called your location and Jasper answered, found what I was looking for, payed for it and will be shipped out tomorrow. Could not be happier and will order all parts through you location from here out.

jason Thomas, apopka, FL


★★★★★

3/26/15

I have purchased many motorcycles over the years. The people at Gainesville Harley were open, helpful and friendly. My salesman Jeff Turner was very helpful, knowledgeable, and yet laid back. Kevin made a very difficult trade involving several vehicles Easy and Fair. Everyone else throughout the facility had a great attitude and my 2012 Road Glide was given a stage one upgrade and Vance Hines pipes. Jeff came in on his Day Off to show me my everything about the bike one more time and I appreciated that.This has been the best motorcycle buying experience I have ever had. I feel like I have been the lucky one and know I have found a great place to trust my motorcycle with.

Stephen Gardner, Ft White, FL


★★★★★

3/26/15

I have purchased many motorcycles over the years. The people at Gainesville Harley were open, helpful and friendly. My salesman Jeff Turner was very helpful, knowledgeable, and yet laid back. Kevin made a very difficult trade involving several vehicles Easy and Fair. Everyone else throughout the facility had a great attitude and my 2012 Road Glide was given a stage one upgrade and Vance Hines pipes. Jeff came in on his Day Off to show me my everything about the bike one more time and I appreciated that.This has been the best motorcycle buying experience I have ever had. I feel like I have been the lucky one and know I have found a great place to trust my motorcycle with.

Stephen Gardner, Ft White, FL


★★★★★

3/26/15

I have purchased many motorcycles over the years. The people at Gainesville Harley were open, helpful and friendly. My salesman Jeff Turner was very helpful, knowledgeable, and yet laid back. Kevin made a very difficult trade involving several vehicles Easy and Fair. Everyone else throughout the facility had a great attitude and my 2012 Road Glide was given a stage one upgrade and Vance Hines pipes. Jeff came in on his Day Off to show me my everything about the bike one more time and I appreciated that.This has been the best motorcycle buying experience I have ever had. I feel like I have been the lucky one and know I have found a great place to trust my motorcycle with.

Stephen Gardner, Ft White, FL


5 Star Overall Rating

 3/26/15

I have purchased many motorcycles over the years. The people at Gainesville Harley were open, helpful and friendly. My salesman Jeff Turner was very helpful, knowledgeable, and yet laid back. Kevin made a very difficult trade involving several vehicles Easy and Fair. Everyone else throughout the facility had a great attitude and my 2012 Road Glide was given a stage one upgrade and Vance Hines pipes. Jeff came in on his Day Off to show me my everything about the bike one more time and I appreciated that.This has been the best motorcycle buying experience I have ever had. I feel like I have been the lucky one and know I have found a great place to trust my motorcycle with.

Stephen Gardner, Ft White, FL


★★★★

2/12/15

My 2007 Electric Glide Classic was brought into the Dealership for repairs. I had not owned the bike very long when the drive pulley broke off. Griff in Service was excellent in working with the extended warranty and an other Dealership to get my rim replaced and getting me back to riding. Great job to the Service Dept.

-Anonymous


★★★★★

8/23/14

Came to the store for a replacement part on a pair of glasses. Clover went above and beyond to assist me. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. So refreshing to see such great customer service!

Calli Johnson, Gainesville, FL


  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     7/12/14

    I recently purchased a 2007 FXDC and wanted to be sure it was in good shape. It had just over 11,000 miles on it and I was not sure what care previous owner took of it. It had some issues when I dropped it off for a 10,000 mile service. When I picked it up and rode it home it was SWEET!!! I did not say anything about any of the issues I felt it had but the service department found and dealt with all of them! Great bunch there in the service department and from my experience, if you need service on your Harley, these guys will do the job right!

    kenneth smith, lake city, FL

  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     3/9/14

    I can't express my gratitude enough to Gainsville Harley and especially Jasper in the parts department. Jasper personally went to a UPS store on his day off so my ignition coil would get to me the next day otherwise I would have spent Bike Week in Daytona as a spectator. Thank You all very very much! Again BIG thanks to Jasper! Ride Safe! THE BEST interaction I have ever experienced with ANY Harley Dealership!

    Don Lang Pembroke

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     2/12/14

    3rd major bike purchase transaction with dealership. I drive from Green Cove Springs because of the fantastic sales and service. Patrick and Keith make it easy for anyone to purchase a bike. Pleasant to deal with and I feel I get a very good deal each time I come over. Looking forward to future dealings. My thanks to everyone who was involved with my last bike purchase. I am super happy and satisfied with your staff and service.sincerely

    Mark A. Scharf

    USN Retired

    Mark Scharf, green cove springs, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     2/10/14

    allan kaye, gainesville, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     11/12/13

    Worth the drive from Tampa! Because of the price and no BS sales department (we made the deal over the phone), we drove from Tampa to Gainesville to buy a 2014 Street Glide Special for my husband. Tim, Patrick, Bo and everyone else treated us right. We were so pleased that we went back a couple months later and I bought a 2013 1200 custom for myself!

    Joy Harris, Wesley Chapel, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     9/28/13

    harvey tuten, perry, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     9/23/13

    I bought a 2014 Super Low as my first Harley. Tim and Patrick had great knowledge of the models and helped make my buying experience painless. Every one I met that day answered any questions I had and took pride on welcoming me as part of the Harley family. I am looking forward to getting my bike serviced here as well as buying my next bike in years to come.

    Steven Gollnick, Interlachen, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     9/23/13

    I bought a new Electra Glide Limited in the Summer of 2012. This is my first HD motorcycle and I have been very pleased. I really want to express my gratitude to the service department (especially Kenny)for their assistance. Kenny has always been very helpful and professional. Keep up the good work.

    Robert Hartin, High Springs, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     8/18/13

    I cannot say enough good things about my experience at Gainesville Harley. I purchased my second Harley from these guys and they made the entire experience incredible. Everyone was as friendly and helpful as possible, but it was Greg Hopkins who put it all together for me. What a great guy and extremely helpful, by far the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. Both him and Keith bent over backwards to make it work and make me very happy with my new bike! Thanks again guys and God Bless! - Jesse

    Jesse Willis, Wildwood, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

  • 07/12/13The staff at the Gainesville Harley Davidson takes Customer Service to the next level! Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful and our salesman, Steve was super nice. Hats off to each of you who made our purchase a great experience! We will recommend you to all of our friends.
    Lewis Debbie Britt, Ft White, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/24/13

    Keith G. made it happen. Trust means everything to me; it's what keeps me coming back. Thanks!

    Chuck Westfall, McIntosh, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    4/28/13

    Bought a new softtail custom hard candy black line... They put some hump in the motor for me from jump and I love it...Thanks G.H.D.

    Derrall Watkins, Alachua, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    To The Ownership, management and all customers of Gainesville Harley Davidson. I think everyone should know what a great service department, service writers, and technicians that Gainesville HD employs. I brought my SG in for it's 15K service and also a shimmy in the front end to be inspected. As it turned out, I had some work done at another dealership that proved to be sub-par and faulty. Not only was it faulty, it could have easily resulted in a severe if not fatal accident for my wife and I. Jason the technician, found the problem to be a destroyed wheel, bearings,rotors, and calipers. Kenny and Gus scrambled to find us a solution and a replacement assembly, while we were waiting, to make the repairs. OUTSTANDING! The bike was repaired that day even though we did not have an appointment for a repair that extensive. I have the up most confidence in their ability and service and now feel safe again for my wife and I to take long rides. I drive 1 1/2 hours each way to go to this dealership were I purchased the bike and will continue to do so for all services and purchases. This THE TOP DEALERSHIP in Central Florida bar none. Thanks Kenny, Gus, Jason and Mike for your service! Regards, Allen and Jo Ann Greene

    Allen , Dunnellon, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    Gainesville Harley-Davidson sales policy and Greg Hopkins salesmanship made my purchase an enjoyable experience. Fair value for my trade-in, no hidden or "extra" fees, Special thanks to Greg for taking a day off to deliver my new bike and pick-up the trade-in... Gainesville H-D, highly recommended.

    Phil , Live Oak, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    The 1996 Buell S1 Lightning that Kenny Pye has helped me service is a great example of how Gainesville Harley is eager to work on custom bikes. When I speak to Kenny about details that the service person needs to know about, the bike gets repaired. I'm so proud of this bike and love to ride it knowing the service team. Thanks Marc Pettit

    Marc , Lake City, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    I want to thank my sales team, they did an outstanding job getting me on my first HD. If it weren't for their commitment and dedication I would still be on a bike I no longer wanted! Thanks Tim & Keith, you guys are the best!

    John , Gainesville, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    i baught my new sportster about a week ago. i was sooo happy to meet my salesman GREG!!! he wasso down to earth and very friendly to me and i had called him ahead of time and everything he told me on the phone was the truth when i got there.A+ for Greg.i could go on an on but to sum it up i was a very hapy customer and it was all do to Greg..if anyone reads this in the testamonials i would encourage you to go bye and meet greg or give him a call when lookin for a motorcycle.Thanks Greg for everything you did to make my deal happen.

    michael , dunnellon, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    I've bought two bikes from GHD, and I will buy my next one from them as well. Best dealership I've ever dealt with for straight dealing, up-front pricing, and helpful staff.

    Andy , Jacksonville, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    Just bought my first HD, wow what teamwork !! Just wanted to thank everyone , Greg , Phillip ,Keith , Kevin ,the entire service dept and detail who made my bike look super . THANK YOU , I will be buying all my bikes from Gainesville Harley

    Ron , Lake city, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    Very easy to deal with. I contected Tim over the internet, he was very easy to deal with and handled himself in a professional manner. Very impressed with the whole experience of the dealership. Brian

    Brian , Jacksonville, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    Just won't to let who ever read this about my experience I had at GHD . It was better then the one I got at Ocala HD . The sales team at GHD went out of there way to make my deal work out. When I traded my sportster for a softail . Everybody there was very professional even Greg Hopkins went above and beond to make it happen.I am very happy with my new bike. Tim

    Timothy , Gainesville, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    Tammy , Gainesville, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    I am impressed with the service I got from Kevin for assisting me (after hours on a Friday evening) in my problem of attaching a new sissy bar to my 2012 RoadKing Police. I was worried about getting it all together before our trip to the keys. Kevin return my email (promptly) to guided me in the right direction. Thank You Kevin and staff!!!!!

    Bobby , melrose, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    I bought my brand spanking new 2013 Sportster Iron from GVille Harley in October 2012. I have to thank Keith & Patrick for making the sale happen; Nod for his expertise in parts; and Todd for making my dream bike into a reality! Todd's team moved my custom painted "tins" from my 2009 Sportster onto my new bike that gave me the awesome "black out" look I wanted. The whole bike looks awesome. Everyone at this dealership is like family and I would refer anyone who is thinking about a bike purchase or adding bike accessories to check with these dudes first!

    Diane , Alachua, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    I would like to call attention to my overall sales experience at Gainesville Harley on my purchase of a 2007 FLHTCUSE. I would like to give special recognition to my sales professional Greg Hopkins. I called into the dealership last Friday morning to inquire about the bike I purchased and was received by Greg who made it his top priority to answer all of my questions and work with me over the phone before coming into the dealership to finalize the deal. Greg is a very talented, enthusiastic sales professional who has never met a stranger. I truely credit Greg for the success of my comittment in purchasing my Harley from Gainesville Harley. This purchase was my 8th Harley Davidson and first experience at Gainesville Harley. I left the dealership with confidence in knowing I got a fair deal and will recommend this dealership to friends. I would also like to recognize Buddy from the Parts department for his knowledge, professionalism and friendliness which puts the customer at ease. Thank you Gainesville Harley for the positive experience and being like the "Botique" dealerships out there. Andy Allen

    Andrew , Fleming Island, FL

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/20/13

    I know Keith Hendrix, he is a good guy and that he would give me a good deal, The whole staff know their stuff and are heplful.

    richard L , gainesville, FL